The institution, Shramik Shikshan Mandal Bonkode is a well-known educational trust of Navi Mumbai, founded by eminent and most dynamic social leader Loknete Shri. Ganeshji Naik in the year 1985 who was the founder president of this institution. In the span of 32 years the Trust has launched several educational activities under excellent leadership of Shri. Ganeshji Naik Saheb, Dr. Sanjeevji Naik Saheb & Shri. Sandeepji Naik Saheb.

In 1985, the institution made its beginning in educational area by starting a school, R.F. Naik Vidyalaya with meager 12 students in 5th, 12 students in 8th class. In 1993 we crossed over another mile stone by starting a Junior College in Arts, Science & Commerce faculties. Today, the strength of more than 5500 students on its roll signifies the fulfillment of people’s expectations. Having known the importance of computer education in the present age, computer education have been instituted to these students by installing a well-furnished computer unit, To meet the ever increasing need for higher education the Trustees had been trying to start Senior College & their efforts became a reality when Government of Maharashtra & University of Mumbai gave its consent to start F.G. Naik Degree College with Arts, Science (IT) & Commerce faculties from 2002.

Thus, F. G. Naik College was opened on 10th August 2002, with meager strength of 56 students in Arts, Science & Commerce faculties. Now the toll of the college student strength is 950, signifies the achievement of popularity as one of the reputed college in Navi Mumbai, where we emphasize to nurture the student, who shall emerge as a good citizens to serve our society and nation.

Shramik Shikshan Mandal – Managing Committee
No. Name Designation
1 Shri. Sandeep Ganesh Naik Chairman
2 Shri. Dnyaneshwar Ramchandra Naik Vice – Chairman
3 Shri. Sagar Dnyaneshwar Naik Secretary
4 Shri. Swapnil Narottam Naik Treasurer
5 Shri. Sanjeev Ganesh Naik Trustee
6 Shri. Vaibhav Tukaram Naik Trustee
7 Shri. Sadanand Tulsiram Mhatre Trustee
8 Shri. Sachin Anant Bhoir Trustee
9 Smt. Aaditi Liladhar Naik Trustee
10 Shri. Dipesh Shridhar Naik Trustee
11 Shri. Akshay Prabhakar Naik Trustee